Cheesy Song of the Day, May 8: ‘Livin’ Thing’ Electric Light Orchestra

Standard

I consume a lot of pop culture.  In addition to reading too much,  I watched ROPE, THE GHOST WRITER, NIGHT CATCHES US, MO’ BETTA BLUES, MALCOLM X in the last week. I am starting to wean myself.  Tonight, I cut out ‘The Daily Show‘, ‘The Colbert Report‘ and ‘The Last Word with Lawrence O’Donnell. Woo hoo. But the weaning didn’t keep me from watching PAUL. Simon Pegg is a big puddle of heart and geek.  PAUL is a road trip movie about two Comic Con fans who meet Paul, an alien who is a pure frat boy stoner.  Their muse.  Goofy and irreverent — I laughed a lot.  And there was an Electric Light Orchestra song playing over the end credits which reminded me how much I love ELO.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Song of the Day, May 8: ‘Livin’ Thing’ Electric Light Orchestra

Add Your Two Cents

