I can feel my body rock/every time you call my name….

Standard

Cheesy Song of the Day, May 12: ‘Tell It To My HeartTaylor Dayne

Long Island, stand up!

Yes, I had a hair crimper and I used it.   The intro to the song hurtles me back in time to a certain Long Island dance club.  I had the big hair, micro minis and no clue.  Taylor Dayne, thanks for some of my favorite 80s memories.

Pic via.

Cheap underwear, wine and love….

Standard
Kerry Washington at Metropolitan Opera's 2010-...

Kerry Washington at Metropolitan Opera’s 2010-11 Season Opening Night – “Das Rheingold” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

all cost more in the long run, so don’t bother! 

A rundown of what I learned this week:

  • I am a Gladiator! Shonda RhimesScandal is…….scandalous! (I can’t help myself!) Kerry Washington and Tony Goldwyn had a scene in Thursday’s episode that was a moving expression of love that is vibrant and powerful but yet must be aborted.  Everything about the show rocks — the casting, the storylines, the costume design! Scandal is indulgent brain candy. And I want more! ABC, thank you for renewing the show!