I hate reading a news story and having more questions when I’m done.

Standard

https://i1.wp.com/themes.belchfire.net/screenshots/Weed.jpg

According to Page Six, stylist to the stars Philip Bloch got kicked out of the Kanye West concert for pot smoking. But here’s the part that confuses me:

Rihanna, West’s opening act, was performing around 9 p.m. when Bloch – whose clients include John Travolta and Salma Hayek – was approached by a tall security guard who ordered him to “take a walk with me.” Bloch, who had earlier lit a cigarette but quickly stubbed it out unnoticed, had been talking to a group of pot-smoking teenagers in the row behind him who were passing a pipe among themselves.

“The whole stadium smelled like pot, and the kids behind us were smoking. I’m sitting there having fun, laughing,” said Bloch. “Then I get an order to go with this man.

“They say, ‘You’re leaving, give us your ticket.’ I held it up, they took it. At that point they grabbed me by my arms to take me out, so I threw my hands up and said, ‘You’ve got to keep off me. I’m no threat.’ “

If the teenagers had the pot (which I completely understand, I need an Ativan to listen to Rihanna), why weren’t they kicked out, as well?

Add Your Two Cents

