Tell me I’m wrong but…

Standard

bringing a baby to a crowded loud bar is just

asinine.

Asinine!

I was out celebrating a friend’s recent journalistic success

at the best happy hour place in Manhattan.  Our laughter and drinking was stopped cold when a guest rolled in

I’m not lying. She’s smiling like it’s normal to have a newborn around lychee martinis.

The reaction of my friends:

Priceless.

Bottom lips on the floor.  Eyes bugged out.  Threats to call Child Protective Services.

Thankfully, Mother and Child only stayed for an hour.

So I need to know if babies in bars  is a new trend in NYC nightlife because if so, I will be keeping my alcohol loving ass at home.

Add Your Two Cents

