UPDATED – The Oscars are coming! The Oscars are coming!

Standard

Aren’t we excited? Who will win? Who will lose? What will people wear? Will there be musical numbers? Will BRIDESMAIDS win for Best Picture? Will Billy Crystal‘s Botox survive the ceremony?   I’m thinking about liveblogging it because no one else will, right?

I received the following comment from blogger pizzaluca:

Excuse me?! Whats the idea copying my post! 4 days ago, I wrote a post about the oscars with MY original title “The Oscars are Coming! The Oscars are Coming!” You have perfect right to talk about the oscars but to copy my title for the exact same topic is not the best idea. I mean no harm and I think your blog is good but could you PLEASE change your title?! I dont appreciate being copied.

Pizzaluca, you weren’t copied at all.  That title was inspired by insomnia and my derivative take on the movie title, THE RUSSIANS ARE COMING! THE RUSSIANS ARE COMING!

Also don’t I get points for including Prince’s ‘Partyup’ in the post? Unless you did that as well?????!!!!!

Compromise: Can we agree to share the title and watch the Oscars with glittery glee?

One thought on “UPDATED – The Oscars are coming! The Oscars are coming!

  1. Excuse me?! Whats the idea copying my post! 4 days ago, I wrote a post about the oscars with MY original title “The Oscars are Coming! The Oscars are Coming!” You have perfect right to talk about the oscars but to copy my title for the exact same topic is not the best idea. I mean no harm and I think your blog is good but could you PLEASE change your title?! I dont appreciate being copied.

Add Your Two Cents

