Cheesy Song of the Day, March 6: ‘Closer to Fine’ Indigo Girls

Standard

Evolution

Evolution (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What does ‘closer to fine’ mean?
Closer to contentment? Joy? Peace?  Well-adjustment?
What could ‘closer to fine’ mean for me?  My first impulse is to believe I would be happier if I were a little bit less pissed off at a few people.

Person #1: my ex-boyfriend. He moved out as I was recuperating from having a blood clot. I feel like I’ve been abandoned by someone I loved.  Which I was.

It’s depressing dealing with being sick and a breakup.  Just mangled guts pretending.  And I know I’m not the first or last person to be living in this circle of hell, but there are days when I honestly want to punch him in his fucking face. Again and again and again. Doesn’t matter that that would not improve a damn thing.

So there it is.  I’m not closer to fine. Still looking over the abyss of rage and disappointment.  Daring myself to give up and fall into it.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Song of the Day, March 6: ‘Closer to Fine’ Indigo Girls

Add Your Two Cents

