Cheesy Song of the Day, April 21: ‘Suzy & Jeffrey’ Blondie

Standard

*north fork merlot cheesy song of the day tallulah bankhead

I was 12 when I discovered this song — it was on the flip side of the 45 for ‘The Tide is High’.  There was a period in my life when I played the song every day, but I can’t remember  when I decided to listen to the other side. And when I did, I became obsessed with  Suzy & Jeffrey.

There is something interesting about love affairs. There is something fascinating about toxic love affairs. Especially to a young girl who has yet to have her first crush or  fall in love.  Suzy and Jeffrey were doomed and it was intoxicating to me.  And I live for the car crash audio at the end.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

*This post has been brought to you by North Fork Project Merlot. Thanks, Bottlerocket Wine & Spirit!

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Song of the Day, April 21: ‘Suzy & Jeffrey’ Blondie

Add Your Two Cents

