Cheesy Song of the Day, April 28: ‘I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times’ The Beach Boys

Standard

far away

far away (Photo credit: YoungToymaker)

Part 1:
This choice, inspired by the Mad Men episode, ‘Far Away Places‘, fits the mood.  I can’t sleep (did you know that Law & Order airs at 3am, Sunday – Thursday?).  My mind can’t wind down enough to let me relax.  And when I do fall asleep, I dream of Eddie Murphy, bat mitzvahs and George Clooney.  I can’t even begin to deal with that.

Part 2:
Once a week, I’m poked for blood. The search for a vein that is not thin & scrawny is unpleasant.  I have my own personal vein whisperer who is patient with the search.  She doesn’t poke needlessly.  She has me put my arm under warm water for 3 minutes or more. Then, the search continues. The vein whisperer suggests exercises to make my veins pop.  I promise to comply.  Right after I write this blog post.

Part 3:
Prick. The vein is found.  I never ever look as my blood fills the vial.  It happens so fast. Then the IV goes in and the treatment begins. I wasn’t made for this. And yet I was.

What’s YOUR Cheesy song of the day?

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Song of the Day, April 28: ‘I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times’ The Beach Boys

Add Your Two Cents

