Cheesy Song of the Day, May 6: ‘I Love Me Some Him’ Toni Braxton

Standard

I Love Me Some Him Toni Braxton Cheesy Song of the Day

Part 1.
Toni Braxton ballads hook me. ‘Let It Flow‘. ‘Un-break My Heart‘. ‘Best Friend’. ‘Another Sad Love Song‘.  ‘Seven Whole Days‘. ‘Breathe Again‘.  The woman’s voice was meant for love songs.  Braxton conveys heartbreak, joy and disillusionment so convincingly that she makes it look easy. It’s not.

Part 2.
Why did I select ‘I Love Me Some Him‘ when I like so many of Braxton’s ballads?  I like her slow, relaxed delivery, the way she takes her time with the song. I believe her. I’ve been in this emotional place where I’ve been rethinking love and relationships and I’m not done but I think, feel, almost believe is that it’s okay to trust.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

2 thoughts on “Cheesy Song of the Day, May 6: ‘I Love Me Some Him’ Toni Braxton

Add Your Two Cents

