I kinda like the way, I like the way she dips….

Standard

The Cars (album)

The Cars (album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Cheesy Song of the Day, June 6:

My Best Friend’s GirlfriendThe Cars

I heard this yesterday and I skipped!  I couldn’t help myself – the song is my DNA.  F*cked up relationship dynamic. Hand claps. (Feel me?)  The lyrics, ping ponging between nonchalance and pain. Killer background vocals. The opening chords reminds me how much I love rock and roll and how much it loves me back.

Yeah, yeah, yeah.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

One thought on “I kinda like the way, I like the way she dips….

Add Your Two Cents

