What I feel has come and gone before….

Standard

Cheesy Song of the Day, June 20:

‘Rainy Days and Mondays’ The Carpenters

I started writing this last night and then my computer crashed.  I took that as a sign from the universe to take my tired arse to bed.  But then, I didn’t catch the half-written post before it posted The life of a silly, supposedly efficient blogger!

Of course I would pick this song on one of the hottest days of the year (so far).  I love Karen Carpenter — I was genuinely sad when she died.  She’s a safe place for the melancholy and sadness that I feel at times.  The Carpenters’ music remind me that sadness is temporary and I can live through it.

To not crash, to keep writing, to keep going.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

One thought on “What I feel has come and gone before….

Add Your Two Cents

