But if you want to live in New York City, honey, you know I will…

Standard

Cheesy Song of the Day, June 21:

Where You LeadCarole King & Louise Goffin

Yes, it’s the theme song from Gilmore girlsI’m obsessed with that show.

My end of day ritual involves watching the show.  I love the dynamic between Lorelai & Rory.  And the reruns allow me to see the super manipulative Emily and Richard Gilmore in action.  When the show aired on the dearly departed WB, I thought Lorelai was an ungrateful daughter.

I was so wrong.

Emily and Richard Gilmore are incredibly conditional about their love. It’s mad unhealthy.  Now, I understand why Lorelai ran away from home when she got pregnant.

The show has wit (‘But Mrs Kim, she says the fries are the devil’s starchy fingers’), adorableness (Dean!), and troubadours.  It’s soothing after a long day of pretending that all is well in my world.

One thought on “But if you want to live in New York City, honey, you know I will…

Add Your Two Cents

