Have you never let someone else be strong?

Standard

Olivia Newton-John Cheesy Song of the Day Tallulah Bankhead

Memories….

Cheesy Song of the Day, July 14:

Have You Ever Been MellowOlivia Newton-John

My mother had The Best of Olivia Newton-John album.  I played it a little bit too much.  We had a turntable that was in a cabinet in the family basement. So when everyone else was in bed, I would sneak  down to the basement and play records.  I didn’t have headphones so the volume would be super low.  The lid would be propped up and I would lay my head down on the cabinet so I could hear every Olivia sing her Australian heart out.   There were some nights when my stepfather would bust me, but I would ignore him.  How did it hurt him that I was listening to Olivia Newton-John after midnight?

I will never know.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

Pic via.

 

 

One thought on “Have you never let someone else be strong?

Add Your Two Cents

