one thing leads to another, too late to run for cover….

Standard

security blanket cheesy song of the day

Cheesy Song of the Day, July 20:

Too Close For ComfortSammy Davis Jr.

I select the song because my emotions are too close for comfort. Anxiety, insecurity, doubt, worry, fear, more anxiety are all at the surface and I want to shake them off.  For good. But that’s not life, right?  In my rational mind, I know that my feelings aren’t facts, just temporary phases.  But in my emotional vulnerable needy mind, I just want a security blanket.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

Pic via.

2 thoughts on “one thing leads to another, too late to run for cover….

Add Your Two Cents

