It’s a sliver of glass, It is life, it’s the sun….

Standard

Joy bossa nova cheesy song of the day tallualah bankhead

Cheesy Song of the Day, July 28:

Aguas de MarcoElis Regina & Antonio Carlos Jobim and ‘Waters of March’ Cassandra Wilson

It swings with effervescence and verve…how I love the soul and heart of this song.  It doesn’t matter that I only know obrigada,  I am uplifted every time I hear it.  Then I heard Cassandra Wilson’s cover and I had an aha moment. A song that celebrates life’s misery and glory, musically and lyrically.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

Pic via.

One thought on “It’s a sliver of glass, It is life, it’s the sun….

Add Your Two Cents

