and I just wanna show you how to play….

Standard

Help! (song)

Help! (song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Cheesy Song of the Day, August 13:
We Fit TogetherO-Town

I wanna go inside, I wanna go all night.
Yes, the song is about sex but with a sweet reggae lilt.
I blame the Beatles for sparking pop culture‘s love affair with the boy band.  Granted the Beatles transitioned from ‘I Wanna Hold Your Hand‘ to ‘Helter Skelter‘ and I doubt mightily that that’s going to happen with One Direction, but still.

3 thoughts on “and I just wanna show you how to play….

  1. Love this! I’m amazed I even knew it, it wasn’t a hit in the UK I don’t think. I got satellite TV the summer this came out, so watched so much music TV (including this). I had the biggest crushes on the blonde one and the short-brown-haired white guy, the one who sings the bit about goosebumps. Never knew their names though.

    It’s about sex? After all those bits about having “xXx dreams”, I thought it might be about Vin Diesel :p

Add Your Two Cents

