Here’s to being a romantic, insomniac sap with an anal inner voice!

Standard

Insomnia

Insomnia (Photo credit: EasyPickle)

Cheesy Song of the Day, September 13:
‘When You Find Me’  Joshua Radin feat. Maria Taylor

I’m an insomniac.  I know, I know – I need to get that sleep mask & ear plug thingy.  But until that happens, I will be cleaning out my email and  task list when sleep refuses to love me back. Don’t worry I wish I was doing something else, too.

So I came across the link to this song in my task list and I had no idea why.  Click.  And I hear the song and I’m right back to the reason why.  I heard the song in a scene from the movie Adam, starring Hugh Dancy as a man with Asperger’s Syndrome and Rose Byrne as the neighbor who falls in love with him.  I remember the scene and the song because I was crying* through it, but my anal inner voice reminded me that I would want to hear the song again and post it as a Cheesy Song of the Day!

Here’s to being a romantic, insomniac sap with an anal inner voice!  Everybody drink!

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

*Lately, I cry a lot. On the subway. In Daffy‘s.  Anywhere.  I’m embarrassed, but I can’t stop it.  C’est la vie.

One thought on “Here’s to being a romantic, insomniac sap with an anal inner voice!

Add Your Two Cents

