When I’m enraged, I play this to get the anger out….

Standard

love sucks cheesy song of the day james the bangles

Cheesy Song of the Day, September 30:

‘James’ The Bangles

I imagine that James started out as an undateable yet attractive alcoholic and somehow, someway the girl in the song thought she could change him.  She convinced herself that she could remake him into a loving, mature boyfriend who wasn’t an emotional and/or life doofus. And after another no show date, another lie, another reality check that James was very comfortable being oblivious and lackadaisical participant in his own life, this song was written and performed with just the right mixture of indignation, rage and what am I doing with this jackass introspection.

I need to play it again.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

2 thoughts on “When I’m enraged, I play this to get the anger out….

Add Your Two Cents

