What’s this harmony like?

Standard

from a distance cheesy song of the day blogging tallulah bankhead

Cheesy Song of the Day, October 2:

From A DistanceBette Midler

It’s in Bette Midler’s voice – she sounds so beautiful on this song. God and Jesus have been used for such nefarious purposes by human beings that I’m not sure if God is watching or laying in bed eating Magnum bars and weeping in the fetal position.  I would be if I had to take credit for the topsy turvy madness random joy puddle that is our world.  Oh I’m in such a weird space today! I’m floating in anxiety and blah.  I kinda don’t want to move out of the blah.  Let’s see what happens next.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

Pic via.

Add Your Two Cents

