because he mixes it with love to make the world taste good…

Standard

Cheesy Song of the Day, October 13:

The Candy ManSammy Davis Jr.

I came up with the Cheesy Song of the Day Project on January 1, 2012 while I was having a Diane Keaton worthy meltdown. Bawling my heart out and I was able to come up with an idea that would force me to write every single day–that’s what makes me! (Digression: Ugh. Ugh. Ugh!  I’m sick of the me that feels lousy most of the time.  Ugh!)  When I feel good, I write more about the cheesy song of the day, my mood or life in general.  When I feel lousy, I write short little missives.  I don’t feel good about the shortness because I feel like I’m cheating on the project. I do!
But sometimes it can’t be helped.  Life with its mysteries and heartbreaks overwhelms.

I selected ‘The Candy Man’ because 1. it’s Sammy Davis Jr. and 2. I needed a lift.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

Pic via.

2 thoughts on “because he mixes it with love to make the world taste good…

  1. Rock Star

    This reminds me that it’s Milky Way miniatures season. Yes, I am saying that with the same zeal that Elmer J. Fudd marks wabbit season…

Add Your Two Cents

