Ferociously, we fumble in the dark/two lovers acting like strangers….

Standard

Cover of "Daltry Calhoun"

Cover of Daltry Calhoun

Cheesy Song of the Day, October 21:

‘Strangers’ Ed Harcourt

I like to have movies on when I’m working for background noise.  Today’s pick?   Daltry Calhoun!
The plot? A sod tycoon tries to reconnect with his musical prodigy teenage daughter.  It’s perfect because my brain doesn’t have to engage.  I’m working away and then I hear the words Deliciously I drink up all your tears and stop everything.  I had to!

In that lyric, I heard “I will take your tears of sorrow and joy and drink them into my soul to share them.”
That sounds kinda amazing! I want that!

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

One thought on “Ferociously, we fumble in the dark/two lovers acting like strangers….

Add Your Two Cents

