ever have a moment in your life where you realize that you are the real thing?

Standard

Cheesy Song of the Day, November 6:
Until the Real Thing Comes AlongDexter Gordon Quartet

I did today.  Someone was trying to put me in the box of happenstance.  Of straight up secondary or one hundredary.  That’s how it felt to me. All up in my chest.  Super shitty, you know?  I said to myself do I want to keep accepting the small nearly invisible slice of cake* or do I want to throw the small slice of cake in the garbage and demand a bigger slice?  Not the biggest slice. Not the whole cake. Just a bigger slice of cake. I demanded the bigger slice.  Let’s see what happens next.

*Once upon a time in the Tallulah subconscious, I stumbled into a carnival.  Stilts, harlequins, music. Hurdy gurdy music.  And food stalls. So I go to the food stall and see people paying $5 for a huge slab of cake.  Gluttony is a sin but it looked so damn delicious and I was hungry!  I rush to get my slab and what I received was puny.  A see through slice of cake.  I was so pissed.  The lady behind the counter wouldn’t even consider giving me a slab of cake.  I woke up so frustrated and pissed.  CAKE!

What’s Your CHEESY song of the Day?

Pic via.

3 thoughts on “ever have a moment in your life where you realize that you are the real thing?

Add Your Two Cents

