Left me just when I needed you most….

Standard

What do you do when you get sick and your boyfriend of 10 years decides that it’s a bit much for him? That he’s too overwhelmed by a life requiring decisions, risk and fearlessness. Oh how I wish I could have had the comfort of opting out when a blood clot was forming in my leg and working it’s way to my lung.  What do you do when you choose to not opt out?

I started therapy, watched the Gilmore Girls religiously, cried a lot and got off my ass to go to weekly yoga classes.  Another benefit?  Realize I deserve better than people who consistently leave me confused, frustrated and disappointed.

Cheesy Song of the Day, November 10:

‘Just When I Needed You The Most’ Randy Vanwarmer

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

One thought on “Left me just when I needed you most….

Add Your Two Cents

