25 days of terrible Christmas music: Day 17

Standard

i love this.

Confessions of a Music Snob

I don’t know why, but the higher-ups at VS seem to love playing covers (and remixes) in their stores. One of my least favorite covers we’re playing this holiday season is Eleanor Friedberger’s version of Elvis’ song “Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me).”It’s the three minute repetition of “Santa bring my baby… back to me…” that bugs me the most.

I tend to think of Audrey Hepburn’s wacky dance scene in Funny Face when this song comes on. It makes this tune almost tolerable. Almost.

 

 

 

 

 

View original post

Add Your Two Cents

