When I’m feeling sad, I simply remember my favorite things, And then I don’t feel so bad…..

Standard

cheesy song of the day blogging my favorite things the sound of music

Cow, Barbara Stanwyck & Fred MacMurray in REMEMBER THE NIGHT

Cheesy Song of the Day, December 25:
My Favorite Things‘ Various

A few of my favorite things…

  • Old movies – Watching movies that can’t use technology to hide plot and character holes is a pleasure.
  • Pema Chodron
  • Listening more, speaking less.
  • Pink – She has an anthem for every emotion!
  • Fruit sangria tea – My next addiction
  • Hot yoga
  • The colors pink, red and purple
  • Getting angry at the right person at the right time in the right way.
  • Sleep mask & ear plugs
  • My abstract take on the Christmas tree – I may get over my shyness and post a photo.
  • Jane Austen
  • Movie popcorn – I know I shouldn’t eat it but I do. It’s as if the movie experience is incomplete without that tub of junk in my hands. I will work on going to the movies without eating the popcorn next year.
  • Friday night
  • Giggling – the world is a mess. Giggling helps us live through it.

What’s YOUR Cheesy Song of the Day?

One thought on “When I’m feeling sad, I simply remember my favorite things, And then I don’t feel so bad…..

Add Your Two Cents

