The week in #hairplay….

Standard

Thanks to Naturally Curly, I received free samples of L’Oreal’s EverCurl Hydracharge shampoo, conditioner and leave-in cream  And I am a new fan of this sulfate free reality.

My hair adventure has involved flings with Miss Jessie’s, Kinky Curly, Wen and I liked them but I wanted/needed MORE.

So the summer hair routine consisted of  saturating my hair with  Mixed Chicks Deep Conditioner during the week and Lush R&B hair moisturizer on the weekends. I love the deep conditioner because it’s a wonderful detangler.  I love the hair moisturizer because it softens my hair and smells DIVINE (if you don’t believe go to your local Lush and ask for a sample).

I avoid shampoo because it leaves my hair dry, crunchy and tangled.  But my hair loves and responds to the Hydracharge shampoo with tangle free softness!   And I think it’s due to having zero sulfates. I’ve added it  to the yes list!

Now, the  Hydracharge conditioner cannot take the place of Mixed Chicks in my heart, but it gets a thumbs up as a budget-friendly alternative. ($14 vs. $6.99). I douse my hair w/ the conditioner, dry it with a diffuser and VOILA!  I’m on my way to a hair happy day.

I have the same to report about the Hydracharge leave in cream — detangles and softens for under $10.

Hair happiness is back!

 

Add Your Two Cents

